MaryannA

By MaryannA

And a Snowman Lights the Way!

Can't eat after 9:00 am in preparation for today's test. So, up at 8:00 and made something to eat. Next I had to drink the first bottle of my CT cocktail and take an hour (10 - 11 am) to drink it as well. Then I just had time to get ready to go. I had to leave by 11:15 (not sure how long it would take to get there). I have not been to the hospital in Leominister since moving to the new house. At 12:00 noon, I began my second CT cocktail to be finished just before the test at 1:00pm. I was still driving but managed to get a few swigs in before arriving in the hospital parking lot where I finished most of it. The Tech called me in and I was ready to be poked and prodded as usual. She apologized in advance telling me it was going to hurt a lot when she inserted the needle. I didn't even flinch. I told them God had given me the gift of numb, as throughout all my illness, none of the needles ever bothered me. The actual scan takes less that 2 minutes and I was done. On my way out I saw a woman I have seen every time I go there for tests. She was so nice to me the first time, that I always make it a point to say hi and to thank her for making me feel at ease when my life was all a jumble. I wish I had the camera with me as she would have been my blip today. I was out of there just after 1:00 pm. Plans to go shopping or blipping fell by the wayside. I just wanted to get home and have something to eat and take a nap. When I woke up... it was dark and looking for a full moon was not an option.

This snowman nightlight holds a lot of meaning. It lit the way for my brother when he was sick and got up in the night. It lit the way for his wife when she was sick as well. Like the many elephants in the curios, there were snowmen all over their house at Christmas time. However, this guy was always out and lit to light the way in the downstairs hallway. I will keep him out of the rafters to guide our way throughout the new house all year long.

When I woke up, I took the camera and wandered around the house. Snap, blip and post. No cropping and no enhancements. Done! I may be back in bed again by 9:00 pm tonight! But alas, then I'll be up at 2:00 am with nothing to do. Will try to stay up till 11:00. Maybe I'll even sleep all night!

Today was colder than I wished for, but sunny. It was a nice day for this trip and I am glad it is over. No results till Wednesday when I see my Doctor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.