Journey Through Time

By Sue

Typical Pisces....

...she can't make up her mind. It doesn't matter I guess so I will quit obsessing and chose this landscape that represents what we are having...again. I feel like we are stuck in a Stephen King novel, The Mist. Haven't seen any monsters appear in the fog, so that's a good thing I guess. And to be honest, it really was rather pretty at the foggy refuge today. It had a whole different look, to be sure.

So, this is the one that should have been posted November 7, 2013, if I'd stayed "on program", but as you can plainly see, I didn't. So, two months and 10 days later, ta dah! my 1095th image posted. I delayed posting in the hopes that I would be able to get something special to put in this spot...and this is as special as it gets I guess. We did go to Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge and there are a few photos from our day here. Well, not a day...just an hour or so. I was happy to add a couple of different ducks to my "life list". First time to see a Canvasback duck and also an American Wigeon. Gotta take my victories when I can.

Thank you to the folks who visit me. Thank you for posting wonderful images for me to admire. Thank you to the boys and girls in charge of Blipfoto.

I really wanted to link you all to some of the images that have stayed with me over the three years that I've been on here. I had lots of things running around in my mind to do to mark the occasion, but I decided I will just say thanks and leave it at that. It would take me hours and hours to get it all set up the way I'd like to have done it and then I'd fear that I'd miss somebody or hurt somebodies feelings or some such thing. I'll think on that some more.....maybe another time.

I will back blip the days I've missed this week. Oh, and last year we were there at Ridgefield and that's when we saw the short-eared owl along side the road. Time does fly on this journey, doesn't it?

Take care my friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.