What A Difference A Day Makes

Hi Tom

I woke up this morning and thought I'd still be surrounded by water but like magic it has disappeared. It's as if someone has pulled a plug out and the water has gone away. Thankfully we didn't have the downpour which was expected last night. The dogs have loved being outside this morning and Maisie has loved jumping in the huge puddles left behind in the back garden.

There is quite a lot of mud been left behind this time. When the river came up over Christmas it didn't leave any silt behind...this time there is loads. You can see by just looking at the tennis court....it's covered. The top part of the new decking is covered as well and the lower part is still under water. There is no point in clearing it off just incase it comes up again. A big job for when you come home.

End of my time today as dad will be home when I get back from work. I've quite enjoyed not having to think about what to eat, shopping for food, being able to just get on with jobs and not having to stop for anything or anybody....I've just been able to get on and it's been great.....and the house has stayed tidy...hooray. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.