Christmas cake update

I posted the cake being mixed and baked on 9th October 2013 and finished and decorated on 17th December and promised an update how it tasted. Well. today is the day for that update.

I can report with great pleasure that the cake surpassed all expectations. It is superb; sweet, nutty, flavoursome, great boozy smell when you take off the container lid. There is only one drawback: calories. Every time I contemplate a piece a little voice in my ear says "How many calories is that - there's a lot you know" Gets everywhere does Susan. But why make it if you're guilty about eating it? Mind you I'm a bit fed up with the scales at the gym: despite lots of exercise since the beginning of the year, they stubbornly fail to move down towards the mark just before Christmas. I hear that little voice in my ear saying "you need to reduce the calorie intake as well"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.