My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Nothing really to add .......

......... to what I told you yesterday .... Mum told me to take a day off from visiting and we will speak on the phone later today ...

........ so I want to use this journal entry to say a HUGE thank you to each and everyone of you who has taken the time to stop by, leave messages, send love, send hugs (and huggles!), send prayers, cross fingers (and toes) and everything else that just proves that Blip is THE most wonderful place to be a part of (bad grammar there but I don't care).

Every time I go and visit Mum I go into the fiddly internet on her hospital TV and read out each individual message from you .....

When I read them at home I smile or I have a little cry - soppy thing that I am - to think that you do all this for someone you have never even met just fills me with thankfulness and gratitude - thank you from me and thank you from Mum ......

I am not replying personally on her behalf - she may wish to do this when she gets out of hospital - she will need something to occupy her while she recuperates - but I do want you to know that you are all very much appreciated.

THANK YOU

This is Anni aka BikerBear here ... ..... reporting for Alma (and for herself).


As usual - last year's journal entry for this date photographed from my computer today - not the best quality - sorry for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.