Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Sodium Tree

It was a shock to the system this morning waking early for work after a week's holiday.

What I want to know is though... who switched the daylight off? It didn't really reach daylight all day as far as I could tell, or it may just have been the Manic Monday filter dulling down the day. Whatever it was, it wasn't until the darkness descended again that I actually found any colour, under the street light down the road. And quite a splash it was too.

Not only has winter sneaked up on us, but that damned diabolical DFS Christmas advert's just appeared on TV (the same one as last year!), and I really don't think I can cope with another 9 weeks of this during every ad break. I like Sofas as much as the next man, but there's a limit to how many times I can listen to the sleigh-bell enhanced jangley jingle of "All I want for Christmas..." between now and the 25th December. Maybe I should just go with the flow and play a game of count how many times DFS can squeeze their adverts in during our TV viewing.

And, just to add insult to misery, some ne'er do well is letting off fireworks outside now. That surely must mean Cadbury's Cream Eggs will be in the shops tomorrow then, next to the Valentine's Day cards?

There's something to be said for hibernation.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.