Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Homework

9:00pm and that's us just got through Euan's homework. I haven't even started mine.

If this is what Tuesdays are going to be like over the winter then I want Manic Mondays back. His football practice has moved under floodlights to the local school, but he forgot that. So Mrs Delphwynd took him down to the park at six to find no-one there. Euan then remembered they were moving to their winter training park. A quick detour and he was deposited - literally - on the astroturf. Had to laugh as he arrived back with two plastic carrier bags strapped over his feet (no way was he getting in Mrs D's new car with muddy boots on!)

We then had a visitor we hadn't seen for a while who was just back from a trip to China and we couldn't not listen to their stories. That would have been rude, but by this point my stomach was thinking my throat had been cut as our half-cooked dinner sat on the hob. Then the mother-in-law phoned, asking if I'd top up her Pay-As-You-Go phone online (she doesn't have internet, I'd agreed to do this as a favour for her anytime she needed it). I couldn't remember for the life of me what her username was to log-in to do this. Ready to admit defeat and sign up again I then remembered what it was; her username is 'themotherinlaw'. Doh!

Managed to get something to eat eventually and Euan and Hez got through their homework - then I realised it was past nine o'clock!

No way!! I want my evening back!!!


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.