middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Early Morning Ibis

As the title suggests I spotted this ibis in the early morning. There is a soccer field just near my work and as I was pulling in I spotted this guy watching over the goals, clearly he was waiting for the match to begin. Work went well, then it was back home to go for my first run since returning from South America. It was a tough one as I’ve definitely lost some fitness, but it did give me a chance to use my new gps garmin watch Dom bought me for my birthday. I ran 10km in 57 minutes, which isn’t horrible but is far from my best. I’m hoping to improve quickly as I want to participate in the run for the kids in April, which is 15km, as well as the age run Melbourne in which I’ll do a half marathon, which is in August.

In the evening I went over to Matt and Rosie’s place for dinner and to hold my little niece, she is adorable.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.