The Orient Express

By koko

I Knew I Should Have Stayed in Bed

I've done today's walk a million times and know the route very well, i followed the same path around a local wood that i usually follow. Everything was fine and my hours walk around was almost complete until i came to a bit of the pathway that looked extremely muddy and wet. So i was gingerly testing the best route across, while my friend was testing another route elsewhere. I stepped out with one foot and before i knew it fell almost waist deep into the mud and i can tell you i was well and truly stuck to the point of getting very scared. I called for help from my friend who had seen none of this, who then gave me her hand to pull me out, nothing. She then handed me the dog lead and tried to pull me out, which worked until i fell deeper in. Eventually i freed one foot but struggled with the other, wrenching myself in the process. Another tug and i was free, i can tell you it was a very scary experience, we then had to back track most of our walk, me being extremely cold. I'm so glad i had decided to leave the camera at home today as this was taken on my friend phone, and yes she was dying to take this and would have happily taken me in the mud. I'm now home, a little sore covered in a blanket just hoping i'm going to be ok for my night out later.
Its a murder mystery 1940's style which i very much looking forward too, we all have to be in fancy dress and i'm going RAF style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.