Nourished......

Spent the morning blitzing my shite once more......slowly getting through it all. Next stage is heading to the dump, charity shops and, finally, bring the things I'm keeping, here.

In the afternoon I spent a few hours in the company of the lovely Shandonner and bignonioides at their home, surrounded by food, drink and lots of people. It was a great way to spend a dreicht Saturday.

Got to meet a few new folk, eat great food and catch up with some blippers as well.

After a long leisurely luncheon there, it was back to the flat to help with the final prep of pizza making with the kids. They were very good, and took it all quite seriously. The pizza wasnt half bad either.

They are now in bed, and I plan of opening my latest parcel from Amazon - my Shaun Tan colouring in book of Metropolis. Saw this in a shop a few weeks ago, along with other illustrators reimaginings of places and times....they all looked really interesting - but as I have a few Shaun Tan books, I opted for this one. Colouring in for grown ups. Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.