They certainly "Grew-some".

As an American friend of mine remarked at sight of My hirsute sibling, thus risking a flat nose courtesy of the language difference.
Not quite two months ago they looked like this.
Another piddly wet day. Nothing caught the jaundiced old optics so I thought I'd update the Orchid log.
I tend to refer to these as the "Failing Opsis", but they do look as if they're succeeding just now.
This is the one I was trying for when I got one at 00:03:30 the other night/morning.

Wooden tit be nice with a few better lights?

Reminds me of a joke I once heard, the punchline(s) of which went...

No longer politically correct: what a lot of humour is banned because the hearer(s) THINK it was designed to be offensive; whereas it was actually designed to be funny, with the unfortunate spin off of (in many cases) unintentional cruelty, but the political police have grown up since then.

"Wooden I just?!?"
"Yah! Humpty back!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.