Rusting in a Smart Neighbourhood


I would say that Rutland Square is one of Edinburgh's more prestigious addresses, but that doesn't mean that their council street furniture is any better maintained than anywhere else in the city.

While kneeling in the street blipping this, I couldn't help thinking "now, do I cut the black wire or the red wire, and what happens if I get it wrong?". Presumably I get an electric shock in either case.

I had expected to have a meeting this morning but it was cancelled so I've had a productive morning in the office instead. I'm just about off out for lunch with another of the Saltire Fellows and it will be good to catch up. Then this afternoon I hope to get a chunk of work nearly finished so MrsCyclops can help me to finalise it tonight (if I ask her nicely). She is an invaluable source of help to me with her very different skill set to mine!

Best press on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.