Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Flattened reed

Flattened at lake IJsselmeer near Workum, Frisia, The Netherlands.

Nice sunset shoot at Workum, with Herman. Challenging conditions, but we managed to get a few nice shots. Thanks Herman for a great evening!

I've had quite an unpleasant surprise this week. This photo has been used for a calendar. Sure, it's an honour and it's on the cover page no less, but it was done without my permission and without payment. I'm not amused... On Monday I will contact the publisher.

EDIT: I've been in touch with the publisher and everything has been cleared up. It turns out they did everything by the book; just another company involved 'forgot' to mention they sold the image for me... So I can now proudly say my photo is on the cover of the 'Waddenzee 2014' calendar :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.