With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Bright lights, small city

To continue a tenuous German theme (if you follow the link there) from yesterday, I paid a visit to a German clinic in Palma this morning. All seems well which is very reassuring and I would have loved to blip my new gynaecologist, but I was a little shy of this! It goes against the grain going private for this check-up, but occasionally, some things can't wait.

Agu and I had a very brief coffee in the shopping precinct, Porto Pi. Much frequented by expats it has a Muller - it seems that the resident Germans almost insist on this shop having various outlets on the island. It is great actually, with good quality, cheap household and beauty products, CDs, DVDs and, bread machines, wholemeal flour. That sort of 'essential'.

A few too many interior lights though.

I had a happy blip moment which I'll try to put on my blog later, where a couple were leaning over a balcony in the centre and we started taking shots of each other. Unspoken mutual consent and much hilarity.

Others now blogged :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.