Falling Snow

I'm still sticking close to the house (after my foot operation just over six weeks ago), though I can wear shoes and walk short distances. We had periods of gentle, slightly wet snow today--probably less than two inches, with virtually no wind. I experimented with settings to catch the falling snow as vividly as I could--here I used Tv to set a shutter speed of 1/8 second, and an ISO of 80 to keep the sky from blinking. I held the camera against a post of our front porch to steady it. It's definitely fun to view large--I'm especially pleased with the sharp focus :)

It has been quite a winter--fortunately I basically enjoy snow, but Marylee dislikes it intensely; I do my best to mitigate her depressive tendencies.

For the curious: The year-ago blip (and 2-3 following) shows snow in Paris. We would be there now, if it weren't for the need to recover from my operation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.