NSW smoke haze

When I looked out towards the southeast this morning there was such a haze that I thought it was clouds low on the horizon. Except that the moon was bright and unobstructed by clouds. And I couldn't actually see any clouds. Decided to chance my luck and went off for a run heading to where I had a good chance of seeing the sun rise at about 0630.

Eventually, the sun rose from behind a headland south of Algies Bay. As it rose, I realised that the haze (and therefore the colour in the sky) was due to the effects of dust and smoke blown across the Tasman Sea from NSW bush fires.

Third Sunday Sunrise for this year

Later, I got a photo of the Mini Moon before continuing on my run.

Some admin stuff this morning, put up a cantilever umbrella (for shade) with the help of jesafly. A recovery day after a bit much exposure to the sun yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.