BepW

By BepW

Garland of Happiness.

Years ago we had a grapevine growing over our pergola.I harvested the stems and
made circle garlands out of them for friends.(we never had grapes).I found this last one a few weeks ago in our garage,and made it up for myself.
I call it Memories....each item has some attachment to my Lives journey.
An old brooch from my grandmothers days in wood,clasp was broken,brooch of my Mums,an eidelweis.Shells I picked in America a few years ago.Paua shell
pieces a friend brought back from New Zealand....old broken earings...crystals...
an old Indian shield ring...and lots of Pearls from a large necklace that broke.
The Key I bought at Christmas...that was the final touch...the Symbol for the New
Year is Happiness...for All.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.