An Early Walker

Phew, it was hot here today…. Not a patch on the likes of parts of Australia of course but pretty hot for us here in Marlborough. It got up to over 30 centigrade.
I was up well before dawn and walking the Wither Hills. That was certainly the best time of the day to be out walking. The tracks were quite busy for a Sunday.
Once home I spent most of the day sorting gear for our camping holiday. Margaret and grand-daughter Emily sailed over for Wellington on one of the Bluebridge ferries. They arrived here during the evening and Emily helped her Grandfather hose down the 4x4 vehicle. We have a “Pod” on the roof of the vehicle. It holds quite a lot of gear. Margaret and I put the lighter softer bags of towels and bedding and the like up into the pod during the late evening.
I am very late getting my blip done as my big computer was in other use. But here we are… “An Early Walker” up on the Wither Hills just getting to the Water Tanks… a landmark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.