Distorted and Doleful

I can’t believe that it’s a whole year since I was packing up gear to take on a camping holiday in Kaiteriteri. It just seems like a few months ago. Anyway I have been frantically busy getting ready to go. Monday is the day….. Whoopee…. But it feels like I will never get ready in time. The dogs know something is up when they see all the camping stuff being assembled. They are not going to the kennels this year. Keith is staying home most of the time and our sons are going to be helping with staying the odd weekend. Even so Fergus has been following me around all day looking very doleful. Here he is in his “daybed” in the kitchen. No way would he pose for me so I had to make the best of an uncooperative model. Consequently due to the wide angle and my position his head looks very long and distorted. Serve him right for not co-operating…not that he will care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.