Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Oh What a Beautiful Morning...

Do you ever experience moments of unadulterated happiness...even joy?? I do...when I am up with the larks, away in the great outdoors and totally engrossed in capturing the moment. I lose track of time and sometimes that time seems to fly. This morning was one such moment or rather lots of them. A lovely clear, clean, cool morning with that slightly damp, after the rain, sort of smell. A bonus was seeing my friend Suzanne, up there walking and relishing the view. Anyway I am hoping for more such magic times while I am on holiday at Kaiteriteri in the Nelson area.
I had hoped to get away over there today but yesterday's doggy escapades put me right out of routine and behind time. I dropped both dogs off at the SPCA Boarding Kennels this morning. They were none too happy at being left there. Both looked decidedly mournful. But they are out in the country and the care they will get is second to none.
So I will keep on packing, packing, packing late into the evening. I will rise at 5.am and leave home at 6.am...(Eat your heart out, Ambling Camera...) in order to get a full day in at the camp. Hopefully my next blip with be from the Kaiteriteri area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.