Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Vineyard Terraces

What a day and it is not over yet! Up very early to get the dogs out for a really long walk to assuage my conscience as they are off to the Boarding Kennels for two weeks or so tomorrow. I swear they know. They both rolled in something unspeakable which had me gagging all the way home in the 4x4. Then I had to tie each in turn up to the plum tree in the garden and shampoo them thoroughly. After that I discovered Gypsy, who frequently attempts to dig her way through to the other side of the world, had dug under a netting fence and then dug up my precious Aubergine and Courgette plants...again. She had also scattered the soft earth all over my pots of salad veges and herbs. What a terrible mess. She must have done all this damage late last night under the cover of darkness. A friend helped re-instate the vege garden . She could not stop laughing. I hope the neighbours were not home as my language when I discovered the crime was..well...pretty rank. After all that I got sidetracked into planting lettuces and harvesting the rhubarb and green beans. (Which means I have to cook the rhubarb tonight). So the packing and preparations for a holiday in Kaiteriteri is way, way behind. It will be a late night I fear.
Being in a caravan in Kaiteriteri will be a challenge for me uploading images to Blipfoto every day. I have sorted some tech stuff in order to avoid paying through the nose for using the Motor Camp WiFi system. I will keep you posted!!
You may spot Fergus in the long growth under the vines in the vineyard I walked through this morning. I like the terraced effect in this section of the vineyard. The vines are so lovely and lush at the moment and the tiny bunches of grapes are growing very nicely. This last lot of rain will be a godsend for the vineyard owners as they will now be able to cut back on their irrigation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.