Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Lovely weather for a walk

I've just returned home after a long walk and chat over coffee with two friends from my photography club, Agnes and Elfa. The weather is mild and not freezing - that's great for January in Iceland! - and we walked through my neighborhood, the oldest in Akureyri. This house is a good example of the restoration of old houses which has been done more and more in the last few years and the view from the hill is amazing.
Agnes stopped a few pedestrians to ask for portraits. She's one of the contributors for a great project, Humans of Akureyri (inspired by Humans of New York). I look forward to see the results from today :)

And now some more parquet-sanding...phew! It's a messy and hard job, but I know it will be so great when it's all finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.