Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

A lazy evening

After a long and busy day at work I attended the first lecture in a series of four about fibromyalgia. Eydís, a physical therapist here in Akureyri, has specialized in the treatment of fibromyalgia patients and is now sharing her knowledge. I'll also start physical therapy at her center on Wednesday.

I invited Kári out to a restaurant for dinner to celebrate his final exam this morning and the good grades he's already received for this semester (still three exams not graded yet, but I know they'll also be good).

We were home later than I had expected so I let myself and the belt sander have the night off and decided to read a bit in the book I'm trying to finish before the next meeting at the book club. This time it's "The Book Thief", a very good and very emotional story... I like it so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.