Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Back in the pool

It's been a while since I've gone swimming and today I decided it was time to test the new swimming-bag I got from my friend Helga many weeks ago.
The weather was rather nice today, not too cold, and it was refreshing to swim and have a soak in the hot tub afterwards.

Although it was in many ways a lovely day I got some bad news in the afternoon.  My grandmother (aged 88) took a fall yesterday and broke her thigh for the second time in 6 months. She'll have an operation tomorrow morning and then hopefully recover, but it's always a worry when people at this age break a bone.
Also my brother who lives in Reykjavík is in hospital. He took a fall on an icy surface (in a parking lot - sound familiar?) in the afternoon and probably got a bad concussion and maybe more injuries?  I don't know yet.  The doctors are keeping him under observation.

I think it might be best to have Michelin-Man costumes made for the whole family...
*sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.