Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

My happy hour

No, no...don't get me wrong, it was NOT at the bar between 16:00 & 18:00.

My happy hour on Tuesdays is between 18:00 & 19:00 when I take a good long walk with my friends from the photography club. It was especially nice tonight since my day at work had been a bit hectic. The phone and internet didn't work for almost an hour and there were lots of things to take care of, some of it on deadline. So it was great to go out in the lovely weather and this photo was taken when I walked the 100+ steps up to Akureyrarkirkja for the first time, later on I walked up again and then for the third time on my way home - but that time it was down, not up! :)

P.S: What a coincidence! When I had uploaded the photo I noticed one year ago I had also posted a picture of a church, called Glerárkirkja.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.