A box of chocolates

The day began at 4 a.m after hardly three hours of sleep. We headed for the airport, covering 20 km in less than 15 minutes!

But S wasn't in the best of health. And though the bright orange rays of the rising sun peering through the horizon lit everything up like magic, it could hardly be enjoyed. In some ways it was the most agonizing flight I have taken. The clock simply refused to tick.

My camera batteries were over since I didn't bother to take the charger and neither did I take fully charged batteries. So the sunrise photo will just remain on my mind.

A few backblips starting here.

P.S. I'm sure I would have written differently about the trip had I been documenting the days daily. It was most enjoyable and going by the sheer number of things we did and the people we met, it seemed longer than just three and a half days. Some would perhaps call it hectic, but when one is travelling, observing and even absorbing the atmosphere one is hardly tired. When I look back at what I wrote, I realize I've missed out so much, much food for thought too. Perhaps in the coming days I shall write on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.