louielouie

By louielouie

Dumgoyne

Think I'll be 'on the road' for most of this week working in London and Dublin so wanted to get out of town today for a bit of fresh Scottish air!

This is a view of Dumgoyne (on the right), a volcanic plug at the end of The Campsie Hills. I don't know what the wee hill on the left is called. This shot is taken near Easter Carbeth, in the hills above Blanefield/Strathblane just outside the city.

This beautiful vista is twenty minutes from my house. Ten minutes in the car followed by a ten minute walk.

When I arrived today about 1pm the top of the hill was obscured with mist. 15 minutes later this was the scene.

I know this place well as I often cycle past here on a summer evening en route to The Beechtree for a shandy or three. It's also just off The West Highland Way - a long distance Scottish wilderness walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.