COLLAGE and SUNDAYSKIES

Our last morning at the coast and we woke to a beautiful clear sky but the sun hadn't yet come up. However, as it looked as if it would be a promising sunrise, I quickly got dressed and headed out to the beach - and I was not disappointed!

My fingers were nearly dropping off, my feet were freezing, my ears were so cold they were stinging, but all that was forgotten as I watched a wonder of God's creation, a most beautiful sunrise.

I was spoilt for choice for a picture for Sundayskies, so decided to use one of the words from DDW's January Challenge, COLLAGE - and here you have my Sunrise Collage at Boscombe.

The photographs go from top left, clockwise, the last one being taken through one of the car park "wrought iron windows".

I have to share some verses from Psalm 19 with you because it fits these photographs perfectly and I know Psalmist with a Camera will enjoy them:

The heavens are telling the glory of God;
they are a marvellous display of his craftsmanship.
Day and night they keep on telling about God.
Without a sound or word, silent in the skies,
their message reaches out to all the world.
The sun lives in the heavens where God placed it
and moves out across the skies
as radiant as a bridegroom going to his wedding,
or as joyous as an athlete looking forward to a race!
The sun crosses the heavens from end to end,
and nothing can hide from its heat.
Psalm 19 : 1-6
The Living Bible


These words reminded me of my school days when we used to sing Haydn's famous choral piece, "The Heavens are Telling" and as I listened, it also reminded me of the part where I always used to come in too early (2.13) and got frowned at by our choirmaster, Mr. Gilbert - happy days!

Have a great week, fellow blippers - now we are back home it is "Decluttering Time", once I have put all my birthday cards and presents away - and CreativeCarol is my inspiration for that! Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.