Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Smiley Face!

As I mentioned yesterday, we are grandchildren-sitting for the weekend and I couldn't resist making this smiley face on my daughter-in-law's car yesterday - wasn't sure whether she would like it, but having posted it on Facebook, she assured me she did!

Titivated it a little this morning and decided that this would be my blip for today.

Went over to the shops - M & S is still virtually empty and in New Look there were 5 assistants behind the counter and only 1 customer - me - and I only spent £2 on two furry hats, which were my bargain of the day - should have been £9.99 each. I do love a bargain!

Thinking of smiley faces, most of the adults looked quite miserable, and seemed to want to do their shopping and get home, but all the children I saw seemed to be having great fun in the snow - I guess as we grow older, and especially if we don't have young children, we don't often see the fun in just playing with snow for the sake of it.

I did speak to some parents who had young children with them, but in this day and age, even as a woman, I am aware that to the children I am a stranger, so wasn't too chatty - such a shame, because it was good to see the children having fun and to be able to comment on that.

Enjoy the snow everyone - and have a great weekend blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.