Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Whose been into my garden?

A beautiful day today, glorious sunshine...and yet I seemed to be stuck inside for most of the day. One of those days where things ran away with me. I planned to go outside to get some lovely sunshine shots but between cooking Sunday lunch and other stuff it did not happen. Lunch was Nigella's lamb and date tagine - served with creamy mashed potatoes, not Moroccan at all but what we felt like eating!

Last night we had a lovely dinner out to celebrate Thomas' birthday and it was not a late night. The flooding has subsided again so hopefully we have seen the last of it for a while.

I received my 365 book from Blipfoto and while it is of good quality I noticed that on the longer journal entries the narrative has just been cut off mid sentence so it does not make any sense. I did not think my entries were that long? So a word of warning for those getting the book who have some long journal entries, they will not fit. At no point did they say there was a word limit per entry. I have queried it with them and am waiting for their reply.

And here we have the squirrel chaser, keeping a watchful eye on the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.