Gifts of Grace

By grace

Little things

My blip-outing was interrupted by bumping into a neighbour who I've been meaning to get to know for ages. Seemed like an opportune moment so she popped in for a cuppa.

Turns out there have been many not dissimilar twists and turns in our lives. One of the things we talked about is how when you walk out of a life in a different climate, leaving all your worldly goods behind, it takes a long time to discover the colours, textures, shapes that fit the person you are becoming. The discontinuity exaggerates an evolutionary process.

In place of my usual outdoor/sit-spot stuff (it got dark in the interim) I'm celebrating another tiny detail. This time on a lamp that gives me pleasure every time I switch it on. Funny that.


#am writing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.