Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!

Taking every opportunity to find a break in this awful weather - a little bit of sunshine and a walk down the beach was required. We had to travel a bit for the sandy beach but was well worth it. My photos weren't great today and this was the best of a bad bunch to be honest. I am still figuring out my macro lens and I am not sure the beach is the best place to try it out being that close to the sand. I also couldn't get as close as I would of liked. But it did pick up on the grains of sand.

Sorry for the lack of the next photo in my project - but had to make the most of this glorious sunshine and have the New Years day walk we always do and has been postponed due to the wind, rain and floods.

Had to take it easy this weekend as hubby fell over a rivet gun at work on fir day that someone had stupidly left on the floor, he thought he had broken it but strained ligaments which nothing can be done for. So major bruise and swelling but improving slowly day by day. So yet another quiet weekend. I am going to attempt to set on something more permanent for photographing some still life, especially if this weather continues, so I can try out and get used to my new macro lens, flash and tripod. Not making the most of these amazing gifts yet.

Sorry for the lack of photos and comments this week - dissertation has consumed my life, as have work with the worst day ever on wed with a child going into care straight from school which was so sad and my back going into spasm yet again on the same day. So little patience for anything over the last few days. I will make it all up to you (and my next letter of my project too).

Take care and hope you have a good week!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.