Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Away from it all! Sort of!

Well this is my home for the next few days! I am away at a residential conference that I go to with my head teacher each year. It's normally pretty good - good hotel, good food, good speakers and a time to catch I with other heads and deputies in our area and time to catch up as a leadership team. On Friday we have Chris lube - Nelson Mandela's ex bodyguard coming to give an inspirational speech so I am looking forward to that.

That being said, I do find the whole thing exhausting - eat, sleeping and breathing work from the moment you get up until u go to bed - no down time for yourself that u get at home. Also I find this time of year incredibly hard as two years ago my hubby went through an incredibly difficult time whilst I was away - not wanting to go into it on here because I don't want to break his confidence. But it was bad and he had a really rough time emotionally - during and after the conference. I didn't realise how bad it was until I got home. And it continued for a long time after. This was for many reasons but I worry everyday about him and how he is. And although I have learnt to accept that some things are out of my control, I worry myself sick whilst being away hoping he is ok and worrying what I might come home too! So as much as it's fun, the conference is enjoyable but something that brings back horrific memories that I have struggled to let go. I hope that things are ok and I have a good couple of days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.