Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Mmmmmm

Well I wish I could post my photo of my desert from yesterday as it's caused me to scoff, ask the waitress 'are u kidding' and caused 'cheesecake gate' because I was presented at the hotel last night was can only be described as a deconstructed cheesecake - I.e 7 squirts of what looks like canned cream and half a shortbread biscuit!!!!
Today however was a lovely desert as u can see!

Been a good day all in all at the conference - good speaker and useful info and time to liaise and talk with other heads and deputies from our town! Dinner is always interesting and is often so clicky. But because now I am quite established and am on quite a few committees I Don't feel so inadequate and part of things which is good.
Spoken to hubby loads and text back and forth so that puts me at ease. Although he commented last night that I worry too much I feel that it's justified in this instance and it's only because he is my world and reason for living and be lost without him! So feel like it's my job to worry.
Anyway a good morning to look forward to and then home - this year it seems to have gone quick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.