2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Heavy load

With Sonning bridge still closed, the traffic in the mornings is so busy I can't rely on my usual bus to get me to the station on time. I'm experimenting with different bus stops and different times but it is making my day even longer. I'm hoping that the floods will recede quickly.

Another busy day. Managed a quick dash out at lunchtime to get a birthday card for one of my team but it was still a very short break. I saw this ornate carving on a building on my way back to the office and felt a bit like this guy, I have a heavy load on my shoulders this week. I have to give a talk on Thursday evening and it is not quite finished yet.

Despite getting a slightly earlier train home, it ran really slowly and I missed my usual bus home. I swear that the train companies can see my social diary and deliberately hold me up on nights that I have other things planned.

Quick dash into the house and then off to meet up with one of my book groups for a meal at a country pub. We don't read a book in December and usually do a trip to the cinema in January instead. This year, with no films around based on books we've read, we decided to go for a meal instead. Found the pub despite non functioning sat nav, pouring rain and very wet roads. It was good to see everyone but the meal was not brought to us until gone 10pm and I was beginning to flag by then.

Pleased to finally get in to bed. Not much time before I have to be up and back on a bus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.