2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Paddington

Lots to do today. Made sure that I had a quiet lunchtime with a laptop and my slides for my talk this evening.

Raced to John Lewis to get some vouchers for one of my team who is leaving tomorrow. No time for photos or a sandwich.

Headed off to the British Library with a colleague ready to give my talk and began to feel a bit nervous. In the end, it was fine. I had rehearsed what I wanted to say and didn't add in too many 'erms'. I also finished to time and managed to answer the questions at the end. It was nice to meet some of the people that I follow on Twitter and put some faces to the Twiter handles.

Stayed to chat until about 9 pm and then headed back to Paddington. Feeling hungry and with 30 mins to wait for a train, I headed to the M&S. I came across Paddington bear on my way to the supermarket. I think he's been at various places on the station. There are now so many shops, I think he might have been evicted from his previous position.

Glad that the talk is over and even happier that it is Friday tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.