First of many

It was a very dank start to the day but the perfect backdrop for a pile of marking. I wasn't particularly productive but got done what I needed to for tomorrow. The pile is still far too high but will hopefully not get higher as the week goes on. I did manage to get through the pile of ironing with the new Christmas iron and various other jobs.

The sun did shine this afternoon but I only ventured as far as the garden for the first shot of a hellebore this year. My first hellebore blip wasn't until February last year and it does feel a bit like we are going into Spring not really having had Winter. Not that I am remotely hankering after snow. Settled in for Call the Midwife now; not quite a replacement for Sherlock but a lot more gentle than last night's viewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.