Covet

By covet

Rest Day

So I had big plans today to cycle down the coast, or maybe drive out of town and get right into the countryside. All week I've been hearing about waxwings here and waxwings there, and the king eider down at fidra. Now, 2 weeks ago I went to fidra, and not a king eider did I see.
BUT. I was crushed by rather intense kettlebell workout, followed by some dry runs on a treadmill (honestly - who thinks up these things). So the rest of the day was a write off. Lots of naps. And moving very little. Until we sneaked out for a nice beer down our local, and then I popped over to a friends for dinner. Not just dinner really, but the best meal I've had in ages - sushi, and soy & ginger pan fried tuna and sugarsnap peas. Followed by salted peanut and caramel ice cream. Oh wow. I'm in heaven all over again just thinking about it. Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.