pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Dear Zoo

Is the title of one of m'boy's favourite books, so we thought we'd take have another attempt at taking him to the South Lakes Wild Animal Park.

I say 'another' attempt because the first time we took him he was so enthralled by the prospect that he slept all the way to the zoo, woke briefly before sleeping all the way round the zoo and back home again.

This time he was able to remain conscious and really seemed to enjoy the experience. For me, it was nice to have a proper family day out and of course, it was a cracking excuse to break out the cameras. I wanted to pitch the G16 against my EOS 1000D in a bid to see which would stop me ruining a potentially decent picture the best.

The G16 won out as you can see in an extended gallery of today's pics.

That said, Hutch picked out the photo you see here as the best of the bunch. I was quite chuffed that she went for this one as I'd actually switched the camera on to full manual* to take it!

All in all, a grand day out!

*as an enthusiastic very amateur, it's quite an accomplishment even to have found the 'M' button.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.