A time for everything

By turnx3

Miami University Art Museum

When Laura was home at the weekend, she mentioned how beautiful the campus was at present, and reminded me I must take my camera when we go for the football game on Saturday. However I got to thinking we're not going to have chance to take photos before the game, and by the time it's over it will be late afternoon, and in any case the weather won't be so nice at the weekend. Since today was another beautiful day, and I didnt have anything on after bible study this morning, I decided to go up today. Virtually all of Miami university's buildings are built in classical style in brick - the Art museum is an exception.
Out at Jubilant Singers rehearsal this evening. I'm rather disappointed with it this year. We lost our director who was with us last year - he moved out of town to another position. He was very demanding, and rehearsals could sometimes be really tedious, but he certainly got results - we made great improvements over the course of the year and we sounded really good. Our new director is young and inexperienced, plus we seem to have lost some of our better singers, and time is ticking by, and we don't really seem to be making much progress.

One year ago: Deep in thought?....or just avoiding the camera?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.