ORNATE

Had a lovely time yesterday evening with members of my slimming group. The Indian restaurant was packed out - it has a reputation for good food. I'm not keen on spicy food - in fact I had never been to an Indian restaurant before - so I played safe and chose Chicken tikka masala with plain rice. It was quite mild and I enjoyed it. The meal was at 6.30pm - well that's when we sat down but getting the food was a long winded affair. Lots of different starters, sides, naan, poppadums etc. I left at 9pm - got a lift from one of the other ladies.

Not done much of anything today really. Watched TV, did some washing an ironing - that's about it.

The Forum Challenge today is ornate. I decided to kill 2 birds with one stone and took a shot of my tea - salmon with salad - on an ornate plate. We are encouraged to post photos of our healthy meals on the local Slimming World Facebook page so I took this shot of my meal. The plate is one of a pair - Melba bone china.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.