QUIET

The weather is terrible at the moment. Cold with heavy rain. So I have decided to stay indoors - until this evening. I'm listening to the football on the radio at the moment. Newcastle are away at West Ham. After 40 mins Newcastle are ahead by 2 goals to Nil. Hope they can keep the lead.

Going to start the ironing soon - lots of Nei'ls stuff to iron today and I will finally be up to date with the dirty washing he brought back from Oz.

This evening I'm going out to my Slimming World Christmas meal. Our consultant thought it was a good idea to have our meal out in January - something to look forward to in the New Year. We are going to an Indian restaurant - it's putting on a menu which fits in with our healthy eating plan. I don't often eat Indian food so I'm looking forward to sampling it. Luckily there is a bus I can catch which stops near the restaurant so hopefully travel will be OK.

Today's Forum Challenge is quiet. I have taken the easy way out and blipped little Lily. Being quiet. She is stretching out in her sleep - her legs look enormously long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.