Sky Lilies

I spent most of the day in bed staving off a migraine - it took me till nearly 3pm and while I was left with a headache as painful as any I've had, at least I could see and just about function.

While it was the last thing I wanted to do, I needed fresh air so we had a short trip to the Nature Reserve to clear my head and get some cool air while the sun was still out. By all accounts I missed a glorious day, but I least I caught the tail end of it.

I needed to work this weekend but I've not been up to it so I'm going to have to really get on tomorrow and maybe into the evening, but yesterday and today, my concentration levels just wouldn't have been up to it.

It's funny how my body usually waits till the weekend to switch off.

It's now 9.30pm and although I've had so much sleep today, including a nap a couple of hours ago, I'm going back to bed now.

I'm totally, totally, done in.

(Put a blip from yesterday on earlier...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.