Three Trees at Twilight

Thanks for the well wishes for my migraine :o)

I had a relatively early night last night and despite nearly spending the entire weekend in bed, I had a great nights unbroken sleep and felt much better this morning.

This morning was stunning - the type of Winter day I crave, frosty, a bit misty below but clear as a bell above. Air that feels clean and crisp and cool, like new sheets.

As I drove past a park and saw the trees against the sky, frosty grass and mist, I'd have loved to have spent the morning there taking photo's of tree trunks and shadows as the sun rose, the frost melting and creating misty swirls that catch in the beams that filter through the branches. An image that will have to remain in my head as I didn't have time!

So again I missed the daylight opportunities for photo's, but it won't be long! The mornings here are beginning earlier and it won't be long until the evenings become light enough for me to get out after work.

Tonight was clear in the sky so I headed out to take some night photo's. It was great. The track was so muddy I nearly lost a boot, and I knew I was unexpected as I heard owls hooting in indignation at my intrusion, and sounds of 'things' in the hedges and undergrowth shifting themselves manically.

I took a few photo's - you can't take many on nights like this as each exposure is so long and needs to be set up, you could be there for ages!

A couple of others here.

Thanks for the feedback for yesterdays photo - I must admit that when I took it I didn't expect it would be my blip, but when it left the memory card and showed itself on my screen, I quite liked it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.