Spires and Moments in Time

For a few moments this morning the sun lit up the fog and it looked amazing. The fog then disappeared... just like that... and minutes later it was another morning.

I just love it when we get surprises like that - whether brief or prolonged, it's something gorgeous to look at it and it's all the more special as it will never happen in *quite* the same way again.

Looking at other photo's on blip, the sun setting on the horizon of a sea as calm as a hindu cow (I love that analogy), a cloud inversion, a path that winds through the forest lit in stripes by the sun breaking through the close knit trees, the Northern Lights, all shared and stored in the memory providing inspiration for days ahead when you might get to see such things for real.

A starling murmuration. My heart aches to see a starling murmuration. And I will, and the Northern Lights and a sunset across the sea. I just need to plan.

This morning the light was just stunning - my photo does scant justice - but it was amazing and if I didn't take photo's, I really think it might have passed me by.

Ramble over :o)

Thanks for the generous response to my tree photo - I've given up any pretence of being able to catch up on thank you's, but that doesn't mean I'm not grateful. I'm more grateful than I can say and if you want to understand why then maybe the above helps to explain a little bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.