Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Breakfast in Bed

How can a day that begins with breakfast in bed not be a good one? My sweet son, C, lovingly prepared me breakfast, consisting of a bowl of Rice Krispies and a glass of water, which he delivered on a cookie sheet without spilling a single drop. If you're wondering about the bedroom decor, I ended up sleeping in his sister's room (she was at a sleepover) due to some particularly loud snoring (not mine) in the master bedroom. (The master is slightly less eclectic than the One Direction posters and Winnie the Pooh paper that hasn't come down since it was her nursery.)

The day remained a positive one. Church this morning followed by meeting a wonderful old friend for coffee (for about four hours!) :-). Every bit of it good for my soul. Bring on the week. I am ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.