Wine

I am not doing very well at not drinking alcohol this week. My success rate so far is in fact 0%. I keep reminding myself that you only live once. I do enjoy my booze free days recently but it is all too easy to pour a wine when I get home from work...or four.

The surgery at Jo's work, Mr Fluffy, went to kitty heaven today. By my rekoning it is nearly two years since he was brought into the Vet by the Cat Rescue Society. For him to continue with some sort of quality of life he would have to have constant medication. Jo pursuaded her boss to take him on and the rest is history. So Fluffy got and extra two years of life, living in the lap of luxury at the vet surgery.

Understandably Jo is very upset. I have told her that if it wasn't for her, Fluffy wouldn't have had such a comfortable retirement. I know it doesn't ease the pain for Jo but I have to smile when I think about how the girls at the surgery doted on him.

As for me...

It was a busy day at work, very busy. Nearly two months into my new job and I am loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.