Skip's Blips

By Skip

The inquisitive doe...again!

I encountered this friendly doe in the park this afternoon, and I am sure I met her on another walk several weeks ago. Most deer keep their distance, which is a good thing actually because they are wild animals. However, this doe is extra friendly. Along with two other deer, she was browsing in the picnic area. When I stopped to snap a few pictures, she headed my way, coming closer and closer, until her nose was almost on the lens of my camera, just like the doe I wrote about in this photo story I posted on SmugMug several weeks ago. I backed away and waved her off, but she does make a good blip. It was a good day for my photo walk, and I had a hard time choosing my blip. I posted the other pictures here, if you want to take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.