Tay Ghillie

By challum

An early start

Was in Penicuik this morning for 7am to hand my keys across for the mighty Soob's MOT. I like a garage that is open at 7am - that's real service. It was raining steadily so I abandoned my plans to go into the Pentlands and instead followed the old Dalkeith railway track which is now a fantastic cycle path/walkway. I had decided to go and look at Roslin Chapel and 8kms later I was standing outside waiting for it to open. If the truth be told, I was a little disappointed but only because the ceiling was entirely masked by scaffolding, which to be fair, their website had warned about. Ah well, I'll go back another day. What was even more impressive though was the ruined Roslin Castle which stands in a mightily impressive location above the North Esk River.

Photos taken, I started walking back and collected by nicely washed car at 1pm. Oh and the MOT? One wiper blade!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.