"Bad Hair Day"

The Mountain Ash looks like it's having a really bad hair day. I can assure you though that it might look like an ugly duckling today but when it loses it's bark it will look a "Super Model". It's bark will eventually drop and a shining new skin will be revealed. They are magnificent trees and sadly don't fair well in bush fires. They are one species that don't recover and we need to rely on the seedlings coming through to replace the ones that are affected by the fire.

Today is a small milestone for me as a "Baby Blipper" I publish Blip number 100! Last year was a very sad year as I lost my dear old Mum who had just turned 90 and also a very close friend of 30 years. Both succumbed to cancer. I have to say the the Blip Journal has been a wonderful project to help lift the spirits. It's such a wonderful thing to be able to follow Blippers throughout the world, blipping images that we would never normally see in our lifetime. To laugh at their stories and anecdotes. I'm looking forward to being able to publish my first Annual Blip Journal. (365 entries of course)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.